Tour of Britain

7 September 2020

Follow us on:


The race will start in the UK’s newest town, Cranbrook, east Devon and will finish in Barnstaple, north Devon.

Read more about this year’s route on the Devon news centre.


  • Sprint 1: Tiverton (Blundells Road)
  • Sprint 2: Nomansland
  • Sprint 3: Landkey

King of the Mountains

  • KoM 1: Chineway (Ottery St Mary)
  • KoM 2: Bratton Fleming
  • KoM 3: Challacombe (Woolacombe)

All of the above are subject to final confirmation.


Key timings are listed below. You can explore and download a full timetable on the Tour of Britain website.

  • Start: Cranbrook, Younghayes Road: 11:00am
  • Ottery St Mary: 11.17am
  • King of the Mountains (start): Chineway Hill: 11:21am
  • Honiton: 11:37am
  • Uffculme: 12:12pm
  • Willand: 12.16pm
  • Halberton: 12:12pm
  • Sprint: Tiverton (Blundells Road): 12:27pm
  • Fore Street, Tiverton: 12:30pm
  • Sprint: Nomansland: 12:51pm
  • Witheridge: 12:55pm
  • South Molton (Pannier Market): 1:20pm
  • Swimbridge: 1:36pm
  • Sprint: Landkey: 1:40pm
  • Barnstaple: 1:44pm
  • King of the Mountains (start): Bratton Fleming: 1:56pm
  • Combe Martin: 2:20pm
  • Ilfracombe: 2:33pm
  • Woolacombe: 2:47pm
  • King of the Mountains (start): Challacombe: 2:52pm
  • Croyde: 2:59pm
  • Braunton: 3:09pm
  • Finish: Barnstaple, The Strand: 3:24pm